Orlebar Brown 2017-05-04T16:30:12+00:00

Orlebar Brown – Swimming shorts that are not just for swimming

One afternoon, photographer Adam Brown was with friends at the pool and it occurred to him that only the ladies in their bikinis cut a good figure. The men were almost all wearing unflattering, brightly coloured shorts, tight-fitting trunks or excessively long boardshorts. It was then that he got the idea of creating a range of fashionable swimming shorts that were not exclusively designed for swimming. The shorts came in 4 different models with different lengths – Bulldog, Springer, Setter and Dane.

The Orlebar Brown brand was founded in 2007 and has offered a collection of high-quality swimming clothing ever since, which has now become a travel collection. Inspired by the 60s and Slim Aarons’ photographs of Palm Beach and the Riviera, the designs of OB fashion accurately reflect the same attitude towards life as back in the day.

In addition to a stylish men’s collection that includes fashionable polo shirts, sweaters, jackets, trousers, various accessories and shoes, Orlebar Brown also added women’s and children’s fashion to its portfolio in 2013.

British, fashionable, international  – Orlebar Brown

The OB range is unmistakeably British and extremely high quality. The designs of the polo shirts and swim shorts breathe life into every wardrobe. A 5-year guarantee on all classic swimming shorts speaks for itself. Dress stylishly, fashionably and above all differently with the Orlebar Brown collection. The terry polo shirts for men are a genuine eye-catcher.

Orlebar Brown – Badeshorts & Polos

Dem Fotografen Adam Brown war an einem Nachmittag mit Freunden am Pool aufgefallen, dass nur die Damen in Ihrem Bikini eine gute Figur machten. Die Männer trugen fast alle unvorteilhafte grelle Shorts, enge Speedos oder viel zu lange Boardshorts. Da kam ihm die Idee modische Badeshorts zu kreieren, die eben nicht nur zum Schwimmen geeignet waren.  4 verschiedene Modelle in unterschiedlichen Längen sind es geworden –  Bulldog, Springer, Setter und Dane.

2007 wurde die Marke Orlebar Brown gegründet und steht seither für eine hochwertige Badekollektion und bietet mittlerweile auch eine komplette Reise-Kollektion an.  Inspiriert durch die 60er Jahre und den Slim Aarons Fotografien von Palm Beach oder der Riviera, geben die Designs der Orlebar Brown Mode genau dieses Lebensgefühl von damals wieder.

Neben einer stilvollen Herren-Kollektion, die unter anderem modische Poloshirts, Sweater, Jacken, Hosen, diverse Accessoires und Schuhe umfasst bietet Orlebar Brown seit 2013 auch Damen- und Kindermode an.

Britisch, modisch, international  – Orlebar Brown

Die Line von OB ist unverkennbar britisch und von höchster Qualität. Die Designs der Poloshirts und Swim-Shorts bringen Leben in jede Garderobe. Eine 5 Jahres Garantie auf alle Classic Badeshorts spricht für sich. Kleiden Sie sich stilvoll, modisch und vor allem mal anders mit der Orlebar Brown Kollektion. Ein absoluter Hingucker sind hier die Frottee Polohemden für Herren.