Loading...
Home 2017-05-03T18:26:47+00:00

Polo Shirts for men

Customizable, stylish, sporty and timelessly elegant – like only polo shirt can

Long gone are the times in which men’s polo shirts were only worn doing sports. Who doesn’t remember Martina Navratilova, Ivan Lendl, Stefan Edberg and Boris Becker – the tennis champions of the 80’s, who always stood on court with a trendy polo shirt? You could find polo shirts at golf, tennis and on the racetrack, where elegantly dressed men and women wore shirts of diverse colors.

Create your perfect Outfit now!

Loading... please wait!

The stylish sports-, business- and leisure-look with colored polo shirts

Today polo shirts are classics, which suit every occasion: You can spot men with polo shirts everywhere – at festivities, going out to dinner at a nice restaurant, at work, during sports and leisure time. Their style is highly customizable – some like modern, stylish shirts more, others prefer classy and functional polo shirts. Our natural Haute Casual polo shirts are especially popular, since they’re incredibly comfortable to wear, because of integrated stretch material, come with a beautiful chest logo and seams of contrasting color – made of 95% certified organic cotton. Discover our top brand polo shirts now!

You can find men’s polo shirts in vastly different variants: Single-color polo shirts in black, brown, white and light-blue shape the elegant gentleman’s type, who likes to combine the polo shirt with a suit. The more noticeably colored polo shirts, for example in green, yellow and red, are more often worn during sports and leisure time. Two-colored polo shirts for men set subtle accents with contrasting colors on the collar and cuffs.

We dress the stylistically confident, fashion-conscious and even the fancy, yet casual man of today with a lot of different designs, colors and a figure-accentuating slim-fit line. To make your men’s outfit perfect, we’re throwing in a color matching pair of socks with your men’s polo in our polo-sock-set by Haute Casual.

A polo shirt for all seasons – just in case

No other piece of clothing in the men’s fashion world is as multi-compatible as the polo shirt. There’s no occasion, no season, in which a polo shirt would be inappropriate. During spring and summer one enjoys the short sleeve polo shirt just as much as in sports all year round or under a dinner jacket. As the months get colder, fall and winter are the perfect opportunity for you to enjoy the comfort and warmth of a long sleeve polo shirt, which can be combined with every outfit. Our wide selection of brands stands for exciting, varied and ever-changing fashion. They’re must-haves for every stylistically confident man, fitting nearly all jackets, pants and shoes – and of course sitting nicely under a pullover.

Our whole collection is characterized by a very high, usually 100% share of cotton – either as double weave Piqué or with 5% elastane – and therefore reflects an absolute high quality standard, which makes our shirts pleasant and comfortable to wear.

The polo shirt: a fashion classic from the very start

First used as a light shirt during polo games in India, some say it was the result of the British’s desire for a uniform, who played polo with a new set of rules for the first time in 1869. Others argue the shirt came along in the beginning of the 20th century, as a light outdoor outfit for the polo sport, leaning on the hip-long jersey, which Indian aristocrats wore with the traditional Jodhpur-pants – an ideal fit for the subtropical climate in India. Either way, we’re glad about the invention of this shirt-classic! Its trademark, the collar, protects the players against the wind. Initially, the teams played in long sleeve shirts, which were replaced with the trendier short sleeve polo shirts later on.

The fact that the shirt classic is still connected to its sporty roots today is apparently owed to men’s outfitter John Brooks. His company Brooks Brothers believed in the fashionable potential for this piece of men’s clothing and saved themselves the rights to the name polo towards the end of the 19th century.

There’s one more name, which can’t be forgotten in the story of the polo shirt: René Lacoste, the French tennis professional, invented the polo shirt for men as we know it today in 1933. The well-known crocodile logo still shapes polo shirts by Lacoste today, one of the world’s biggest manufacturers of polo shirts.

Casual understatement – meanwhile the polo shirt has become a fashion classic. It can’t be missed in any wardrobe. The men wear it doing sports, during leisure and free time, combined with Bermuda shorts, chino trousers or a pair of jeans. Thanks to the polo shirt, man’s search for style is over – he is always well dressed, the polo shirt always feels right at home, even under a dinner jacket. And we feel at home wearing it. A fashion classic is born!

Poloshow on Instagram

Herren Poloshirts bei Poloshow

Wandelbar, modisch, sportlich und zeitlos elegant – das kann nur ein Poloshirt

Lange vorbei sind die Zeiten, in denen Herren Poloshirts ausschließlich beim Sport getragen wurden. Wer erinnert sich nicht an Martina Navratilova, Ivan Lendl, Stefan Edberg und Boris Becker – den Tennis-Assen der 80er Jahre, die stets mit einem modischen Poloshirt auf dem Platz standen? Beim Golf, Tennis und auf der Rennbahn fand man elegant gekleidete Herren und Damen mit Shirts verschiedenster Farben.

Heutzutage sind Polohemden Klassiker, die zu jedem Anlass passen: zu Feierlichkeiten, beim Restaurantbesuch, im Beruf, beim Sport und in der Freizeit trifft man auf Männer mit Poloshirts. Der Stil ist wandelbar – einige mögen eher die modischen, andere wiederum die klassischen und funktionalen Poloshirts. Besonders beliebt sind unsere natürlichen Haute Casual Poloshirts mit einem hohen Tragekomfort durch Stretchmaterial, Brustlogo und farblich abgesetzten Nähten – aus 95% zertifizierter Bio-Baumwolle. Entdecken Sie jetzt unsere Top Marken-Poloshirts.

Der stilvolle Sport-, Berufs- und Freizeitlook mit farbigen Poloshirts

Herren Poloshirts finden Sie in den verschiedensten Varianten: Einfarbige Polos in Schwarz, Braun, Weiß und Hellblau prägen den eleganten Herren-Typ, der das Poloshirt durchaus gerne mit einem Anzug kombiniert. Die auffälligeren farbigen Poloshirts, wie z.B. in Grün, Gelb und Rot werden gerne beim Sport und in der Freizeit getragen. Zweifarbige Herren Poloshirts setzen dezente Akzente mit Kontrast-Farben an Kragen und Bündchen.

Mit vielen verschiedenen Designs, Farben und einer figurbewussten Slim-Fit Linie kleiden wir den stilsicheren, modebewussten und auch den ausgefallenen, lässigen Mann von heute ein. Für das perfekte Herrenoutfit bekommen Sie das farblich passende Paar Socken zum Herren-Polo im Polo-Sock-Set von Haute Casual.

Ein Poloshirt für alle Fälle – passend zu jeder Jahreszeit

Kein Kleidungsstück in der Herrenmode ist so multikompatibel wie das Poloshirt. Es gibt keinen Anlass und keine Jahreszeit, in der ein Polohemd als unpassend erscheint. Im Frühling und im Sommer genießt man das Kurzarm-Poloshirt ebenso, wie beim ganzjährigen Sport und unter dem Sakko. In der kälteren Jahreszeit im Herbst und Winter genießt man Komfort und Wärme eines Langarm-Poloshirts, das sich zu jedem Outfit optimal kombinieren lässt. Unsere verschiedenen Marken stehen für eine abwechslungsreiche Mode und sind Must-Haves für jeden stilsicheren und modeaffinen Mann, passend zu fast allen Jacken, Hosen und Schuhen und gerne auch einmal unter einem Pullover.

Unsere komplette Kollektion ist durch einen sehr hohen, meist 100%igen Baumwollanteil geprägt - als doppelgewebter Piqué oder mit 5% Elastan und steht so für einen absolut hochwertigen, angenehmen Tragekomfort.

Das Poloshirt: von Anfang an ein modischer Klassiker

Zunächst wurde es als luftiges Shirt beim Polo-Spiel in Indien verwendet. Die einen sagen, es entstand als Uniform auf Wunsch der Engländer, die 1869 das erste Mal Polo mit neuen Regeln spielten. Andere Quellen meinen, das Shirt käme Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts auf, als leichte Oberbekleidung fürs Polo-Spiel – ideal für das in Indien herrschende subtropische Klima – angelehnt an das hüftlange Trikot, das indische Aristokraten zur Jodhpurhose trugen. Egal, wir sind froh über die Erfindung dieses Shirt-Klassikers! Sein Markenzeichen, der Kragen, schützte die Spieler vor dem Wind. Anfangs spielten die Teams in Langarmshirts, erst später kam das Kurzarm-Polo in Mode.

Dass der Shirt-Klassiker immer noch mit Polo in Verbindung gebracht wird, verdankt die Modebranche anscheinend dem Herrenausstatter John Brooks. Seine Firma Brooks Brothers glaubte an das modische Potential der Herren-Oberbekleidung und sicherte sich Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts das Namensrecht für Polo.

Einen Namen darf man bei der Geschichte des Poloshirts nicht außen vor lassen: René Lacoste, der französische Tennisprofi erfand 1933 das moderne Herren-Poloshirt für Männer. Das berühmte Krokodil prägt heute noch die Polohemden von Lacoste, einem der größten Hersteller von Poloshirts.

Lässiges Understatement – inzwischen ist das Polohemd zum Mode-Klassiker geworden. Es darf in keinem Kleiderschrank fehlen. Wir Männer tragen es beim Sport, in der Freizeit – kombiniert mit Bermuda, Chino oder Jeans. Mit ihm ist Mann immer gut angezogen – selbst unter einem Sakko fühlt sich das Polo-Shirt wohl. Und wir uns mit ihm. Ein Textil-Klassiker ist geboren!